LEARN, CONNECT, SOCIALIZE, AND BE EMPOWERED WITH OTHER BAES 

ADVOCACY

RODNEY REED PETITION
In 1998, #RodneyReed was sentenced to death by an all white jury & he has always maintained his innocence. He will be killed on Nov 20 in the state of Texas. 2 witnesses link the victim's then fiancé, Jimmy Fennell,who sought after life insurance & one witness has provided a sworn statement recently in the clemency application. Celebrities like Beyonce, Rihanna, Kim Kardashian and Oprah have all publicly spoken out!
 
SIGN the Petition Here:  https://www.freerodneyreed.com/
If you want to do more than sign the petition you can:
 
ATTEND 11/14/19 7pm VIGILS in LA, DC and Austin:  https://facebook.com/events/268752237405680/?ti=icl
CALLS
Call DA Bryan Goertz at 512-581-7125 and ask him respectfully to withdraw motion to execute Reed based on the new evidence that has been submitted
LETTERS
Send Stay of Execution/Clemency Letters via Email:
Sample Letter to Cut and Paste (Feel Free to Customize):
Subject Line: Special Request to Stay the Rodney Reed Execution & To Grant Clemency
Hello Everyone:
 
Today I write you on behalf of Rodney Reed, who is scheduled to be executed on November 20th. Please don’t let Texas execute this innocent man. He was wrongfully convicted and wrongly sentenced to death. With your help you can show millions of people that our American legal system is still the most just and powerful legal system in the world that fairly considers all evidence and seeks to help release those wrongfully convicted.
 
There is now overwhelming evidence showing that he is innocent, including two new witnesses.  In particular one of the witnesses have provided a sworn affidavit that connects the crime to the victim's fiance Jimmy Fennell (who also sought after life insurance) which has been submitted in Reed's recent stay of execution and clemency petition. Justice requires that this information at least be considered. Please stay his execution so the justice system can do the proper work and also consider granting him clemency all together.

Listen to the millions of people, celebrities and Texas legislators who are speaking up. Do the right thing and do everything in your power to stop the execution of Rodney Reed.
Cut and Paste into the "To" Field:
luis.saenz@gov.texas.gov,
invite@gov.texas.gov,
jordan.hale@gov.texas.gov,
peggy.venable@gov.texas.gov,
walter.fisher@gov.texas.gov,
Greg.Davidson@gov.texas.gov,
Jeff.Oldham@gov.texas.gov,
michael.hull@gov.texas.gov,
ron.lucey@gov.texas.gov,
randi.turner@gov.texas.gov,
Nancy.VanLoan@gov.texas.gov,
bryan.daniel@gov.texas.gov,
mary.york@gov.texas.gov,
jordann.jezek@gov.texas.gov,
Alan.Schonborn@gov.texas.gov,
terry.zrubek@gov.texas.gov,
nicole.ryf@gov.texas.gov,
brad.smyth@gov.texas.gov,
lee.rector@gov.texas.gov,
raul.ortiz@gov.texas.gov,
tim.fennell@gov.texas.gov,
keith.graf@gov.texas.gov,
megan.lavoie@txcourts.gov,
jason.clark@tdcj.texas.gov,
adrienne.mcfarland@texasattorneygeneral.gov,
steve.pier@oag.texas.gov,
bpp_pio@tdcj.texas.gov,
bpp_clemency@tdcj.texas.gov,
bettie.wells@tdcj.texas.gov,
Raymond.Estrada@tdcj.texas.gov,
Barry.Bertocki@tdcj.texas.gov
Cut and Paste into the "CC" Field:
Andrew.Murr@house.texas.gov,
Angie.Button@house.texas.gov,
Ben.Leman@house.texas.gov,
Brad.Buckley@house.texas.gov,
Brooks.Landgraf@house.texas.gov,
Candy.Noble@house.texas.gov,
Cecil.Bell@house.texas.gov,
Charles.Anderson@house.texas.gov,
Charlie.Geren@house.texas.gov,
Chris.Paddie@house.texas.gov,
Cody.Harris@house.texas.gov,
Cole.Hefner@house.texas.gov,
Craig.Goldman@house.texas.gov,
Dan.Flynn@house.texas.gov,
Dan.Huberty@house.texas.gov,
Dennis.Bonnen@house.texas.gov,
Dennis.Paul@house.texas.gov,
DeWayne.Burns@house.texas.gov,
Drew.Darby@house.texas.gov,
Dustin.Burrows@house.texas.gov,
Dwayne.Bohac@house.texas.gov,
Ed.Thompson@house.texas.gov,
Ernest.Bailes@house.texas.gov,
Four.Price@house.texas.gov,
Gary.VanDeaver@house.texas.gov,
Geanie.Morrison@house.texas.gov,
Greg.Bonnen@house.texas.gov,
Hugh.Shine@house.texas.gov,
j.d.sheffield@house.texas.gov,
jm.lozano@house.texas.gov,
Jared.Patterson@house.texas.gov,
Jay.Dean@house.texas.gov,
Jim.Murphy@house.texas.gov,
John.Cyrier@house.texas.gov,
John.Frullo@house.texas.gov,
John.Kuempel@house.texas.gov,
John.Raney@house.texas.gov,
John.Smithee@house.texas.gov,
John.Wray@house.texas.gov,
Jonathan.Stickland@house.texas.gov,
Justin.Holland@house.texas.gov,
Keith.Bell@house.texas.gov,
Ken.King@house.texas.gov,
Kyle.Biedermann@house.texas.gov,
Lyle.Larson@house.texas.gov,
Lynn.Stucky@house.texas.gov,
Matt.Schaefer@house.texas.gov,
Matt.Shaheen@house.texas.gov,
Mayes.Middleton@house.texas.gov,
Mike.Lang@house.texas.gov,
Morgan.Meyer@house.texas.gov,
Phil.King@house.texas.gov,
Phil.Stephenson@house.texas.gov,
Reggie.Smith@house.texas.gov,
Rick.Miller@house.texas.gov,
Sam.Harless@house.texas.gov,
Sarah.Davis@house.texas.gov,
Scott.Sanford@house.texas.gov,
Stan.Lambert@house.texas.gov,
Stephanie.Klick@house.texas.gov,
Steve.Allison@house.texas.gov,
Terry.Wilson@house.texas.gov,
Tom.Craddick@house.texas.gov,
Tom.Oliverson@house.texas.gov,
Tony.Tinderholt@house.texas.gov,
Travis.Clardy@house.texas.gov,
Trent.Ashby@house.texas.gov,
Valoree.Swanson@house.texas.gov,
Will.Metcalf@house.texas.gov,
Brian.Birdwell@senate.texas.gov,
Dawn.Buckingham@senate.texas.gov,
Donna.Campbell@senate.texas.gov,
Peter.Flores@senate.texas.gov,
Joan.Huffman@senate.texas.gov,
Lois.Kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov,
Jane.Nelson@senate.texas.gov,
Robert.Nichols@senate.texas.gov,
Angela.Paxton@senate.texas.gov,
Charles.Schwertner@senate.texas.gov,
Kel.Seliger@senate.texas.gov,
Larry.Taylor@senate.texas.gov
 

 

MENTORING

LAWYER BAE DIRECTORY
Are you a law school graduate or a licensed attorney and interested in networking nationwide with the very best of the legal industry?  Then join the Official Lawyer Bae Directory!  Email your Name, Email, Company/Firm/Institution, Instagram Name, Area of Law and if you are willing to be a mentor and or are available for meetups to info@thelawyerbae.com !
BAE MENTORS
Have you been out of law school for at least 5 years, had success in your legal arena and are eager to share your experiences and lessons with a fellow legal peer? Email us to join our LawyerBAE mentor program at info@thelawyerbae.com and put "BAE MENTOR" in the subject line.  LawyerBAE mentors get special free network perks. We look forward to hearing from you:)

EVENTS

LAWYER BAE NATIONWIDE MEETUPS

The next open meetup to all members and non-members is on December 5th, 2019 in Washington DC! Stay tuned for me details here and on our social media pages!  Want to be notified first than email us at info@thelawyerbae.com - Subject Line "Dec DC Bae Meetup ".

Pics of previous meetups in DC and Atlanta!

 

 

2019 O RECAP! 
LAWYER BAE celebrated its one year anniversary in Los Angeles on April 11th and the weekend of April 26th, 2019 with Legal Aid's Filming of the critically claimed film about the student loan crisis in America called "Failed State"  and at PlayHouse Night Club in Hollywood. See below pictures!

SUMMER 2018 LAUNCH EVENTS RECAP!

DC

 

 

ATLANTA

 

 

Check out all the pics  on our social media page from our Summer Launch events in DC and Atlanta including social events at Ozios Rooftop and Cafe Circa and our volunteer service event with D.C. Central Kitchen that weekly feeds thousands in the DMV homeless community.